A Series of Unfortunate Events- The Carnivorous Carnival: (Book Review)

img_4743-1

Heyy. Woop Woop I (and you) have made it to book number 9! four to go after this one then happier books will then return!

By the way I would like to say if there are any books that you would like me to review/ present to you my thoughts feel free to leave the names and authors (preferably… it would help!) and I will get onto reading those and incresing my TBR list!

But for now on to The Carnivorous Carnival. Which is ingenious but the ending is very questionable and unlike previous book endings.

Blurb:

Dear Reader,

The word ‘carnivorous’, which appears in the title of this book, means ‘meat-eating’, and once you have read such a bloodthirsty word, there is no need to read any further. This carnivorous volume contains such a distressing story that consuming any of its contents would be far more stomach-turning than even the most imbalanced meal.

To avoid causing discomfort, it would be best if I didn’t mention any of the ingredients of this story, particularly a confusing map, an ambidextrous person (which I have to say that I would love to be!), an unruly coward, a wooden plank, and Chabo the Wolf Baby.

Sadly for me, my time is filled with researching and recording the displeasing and disenchanting lives of the Baudelaire orphans. But your time might be better filled with something more palatable such as eating your vegetables, or feeding them to someone else.

With all due respect,

Lemony Snicket

Rating:

6/10. So what an excellent book, well to an extent. The use of disguise was incredible and the fact that literally no one is actually the person they are pretending to be, without exception of course. I have to say the ending was not so great. I mean I think I would have ended the book the chapter before the end as we all know that there are four books after this one so clearly the oldest Baudelaire children are still alive not only “Chabo the Wolf Baby”. But I do see why Snicket wrote it this way because when the books were coming out the readers won’t have known necessarily that there are more books to come.

Reading Time:

286 Pages. 3 and a bit Hours… ish.

Recommendation:

Anyway I am just going to say what I have said before so you will be aware of what I am about to say if you have read the previous book reviews in the series…

“I wouldn’t recommend this book purely because you have to start reading a series at book one so it would be wrong to dive in with number nine. OBVIOUSLY!”

Thank you for readingggggg!

Always ready to type…EmbumbleX

2 thoughts on “A Series of Unfortunate Events- The Carnivorous Carnival: (Book Review)

Leave a comment